Surprise, surprise

27 Apr

I thought that the provoking of the Salty!Baby at the NST a couple of days ago would help shift her pattern of activity…

It has not.

My mom always said that I was a calm child in-utero; my sister, Star, on the other hand… My mom used to talk about how my sister’s finger and toenails curled up, significantly away from the nail bed, at birth because she was constantly moving her limbs  around in my mother’s womb.  They were convinced she was going to be a little boy because compared to gestating me, Star was a complete 180.

My daughter… just like my sister?  The one it took me so long to learn to appreciate?

God knows what he gives us and never gives us more than he feels that we could handle… right?

Leave a Reply

