I feel like a douche

28 Feb

I just drew up a guest list for a baby shower a family friend is throwing for me in Houston. I won’t lie, I feel horrid inviting people I haven’t spoken to in months… I just as bad not inviting others… and the worst part is, that when all was said and done, I’d put down 28 names, which made me feel bad, too! Like I was being greedy for wanting to celebrate the impending birth of my child with friends and family. I don’t want the family friend to feel like we’re inviting more than she could accommodate, but at the same time, I know that sometimes you just have to ask for things and see what happens.

*sigh* Sometimes you just can’t win.

Leave a Reply

