Gotta Hold My Horses

21 Jan

I called Dr. V’s office, to just finally ask, “SO… WHEN CANZ I NOE SEX OF BABBY?” Because I’ve built up all this anticipation in the last few days after I didn’t get to see her on Tuesday, I’d just about die if I get there next week and they won’t tell me, so I might as well figure it all out now, right?

24 weeks* is the usual for their office.

WHAT?

Frickin’ a. Oh well. Still… I think we’re team pink over here. As embarrassing as it could be if we’re wrong, I’m willing to live with the consequences… or maybe just burn all evidence of wrongness with fire. We’ll see how it goes.

(*Any one else have a sneaking suspicion that this Ob/gyn group chooses the late date for the sex-ultrasound is to keep parents from using the result as reason to terminate if the gender wasn’t to their liking? 25 weeks is the cut-off for abortions in Texas.)

2 Responses to “Gotta Hold My Horses”

  1. littleredcera January 24, 2011 at 7:30 am #

    Maybe that is why they do it so late, although anyone terminating because their baby wasn’t the “right” gender is mind boggling to me. My doctor’s office was able to tell me at 18 weeks… of course, that’s because my kid cooperated and let us get a good shot of between his legs.

    • Dani January 29, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

      Maybe….

      I like the way you think!

Leave a Reply

