Today is the day…

20 Jan

that I discover what a hot flash feels like.

I read somewhere once that carb-intake can make it worse and let’s just say that I didn’t pack breakfast or lunch today…

I’ve got a headache and I feel feverishly hot on the inside, but my skin feels normal. I’m not even sweating!

I want to strip buck-nekkid, take a cold shower, and lay under a fan on cold, high thread count cotton sheets with the air conditioning on full blast.

There is not enough water and air conditioning in the world.

Leave a Reply

