I Want to “Feel Pregnant”

17 Nov

I want to “feel pregnant”.  I had dull, achy “cramping” around when I should have had my period.  And I’ve had intermittent nausea and plenty of tiredness.   And some days my breast just HURT.  I’m even getting a bit pudgier (I’m definitely going to have to buy some maternity or at least bigger pants within the next month).

None of this feels definitive.

I want to feel him or her move.  I want to see my belly grow in that way where I know it’s not just me being fat or gassy.

I guess I’m feeling impatient.

2 Responses to “I Want to “Feel Pregnant””

  1. Nicole V November 18, 2010 at 1:40 am #

    Don’t worry, you’re not alone. I started showing REALLY early, but didn’t truly *feel* pregnant until I felt the first kicks (flutters) around 14-16 weeks.

    • andapinchofsalt November 18, 2010 at 8:32 am #

      Thanks for the words of encouragement. I think I’m just feeling down in general because I’m anxious about seeing my family and finally getting to share my news next week.

Leave a Reply

