I Wish I Were Famous

15 Nov

Josh and Anna Duggar of 19 Kids and Counting fame are expecting their second child.  They have gossip magazines announcing it for them and I hear they were featured on a segment of the Today show recently and they even told their whole family in a set up for a TV special.  WHAT?  She was 10 weeks as of last week, making her 11 weeks sometime this week… I’m 11 weeks.   That means we’re due around the same time… she’s stealing my thunder.  *pout*

I’ll live.  I swear.  I’m not really jealous.  It’s just that I can’t help but wish I could be famous… think of the free swag for me!  And for the baby! And the chance to push my own agenda – do my beliefs even count as an agenda – am I that influential?

Then again, I’d be the celebrity arrested for beating on a paparazzo for violating my children’s personal space, so maybe it’s best that I’m not a celebrity mama.  I guess the reason I don’t need to be famous is because I’m a bitch about personal space.

Leave a Reply

